Board index » SDC Worlds » Nightbane®

 


Post new topic Reply to topic
Author Message
Unread postPosted: Sat Sep 04, 2021 11:48 am
  

D-Bee

Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2021 9:16 pm
Posts: 21
The idea is simple: the character started as either a Dedicated or Worldly Martial Artist as per N&S, then discovers her true nature. Mechanically, this seems straightforward: build the character normally, then apply Morphus and select Talents. Are there any complications I'm missing? In terms of general RP, I imagine she'll regard her Morphus as the option of last resort, to be used only when all else has failed.


          Top  
 
Unread postPosted: Sat Sep 04, 2021 1:51 pm
  

User avatar
Dungeon Crawler

Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2007 9:09 am
Posts: 395
MAF moves and powers may not be available in Morpheus? But you're Facade is less fragile than most and you might be better adjusted than most Nightbane.

Lack of chi conversion rules is gonna be annoying.

DMA lack of skills could be problematic; WMA not so much.

But Mr. Miyagi who can turn into the Hulk? Solid concept and interesting character.


          Top  
 
Unread postPosted: Sat Sep 04, 2021 3:55 pm
  

D-Bee

Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2021 9:16 pm
Posts: 21
thorr-kan wrote:
MAF moves and powers may not be available in Morpheus? But you're Facade is less fragile than most and you might be better adjusted than most Nightbane.

Lack of chi conversion rules is gonna be annoying.

DMA lack of skills could be problematic; WMA not so much.

But Mr. Miyagi who can turn into the Hulk? Solid concept and interesting character.

Thank you.


          Top  
 
Unread postPosted: Mon Sep 06, 2021 10:01 pm
  

User avatar
Monk

Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2000 1:01 am
Posts: 17183
Location: Eastvale, calif
'Lack of Chi conversion rules'?? Huh?

Chi itself is separate from PPE. And thus there is no need to rewrite the Chi powers at all.

In R3, in the text around the MAFs presented in that rifter there is text that says that SN beings have twice (x2) as much Chi as mundane beings. Yes, everything in the Rifters (unless they are official articles) are optional.

Now, if you want to just use PPE as the 'mana' for the char's MA powers, all you have to do is to house rule the MA powers in Rifts Japan & Rifts China2 into your game. However, not all the MA powers 'convert' to PPE well. Especially when the power needing a type binary 'mana' to power that power.

_________________
Answering the OP's question with the canon answer should be done First.
After that you can post your house rules....as your house rules.

May you be blessed with understanding,
and the ability to change course when you are off the mark.


          Top  
 
 
Post new topic Reply to topic



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group